Veterans and Legal Affairs (VLA)

Committee Room: Room 437, State House
Phone: (207) 287-1310
Mailing Address: Committee on Veterans and Legal Affairs, c/o Legislative Information, 100 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333
Committee Jurisdiction
Claims against the State; liquor laws; lottery; non-profit and for- profit gambling games of chance, beano, raffles, slot machines, gaming devices); harness racing; off-track betting; election laws; campaign practices; campaign financing and the Maine Clean Election Act; voter registration; initiatives and referenda; governmental ethics; lobbyist registration; landlord-tenant laws; veterans’ programs; Department of Defense, Veterans and Emergency Management Services (except the Maine Emergency Management Agency); Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages and Lottery Operations; and Maine National Guard.
Committee Members

  Senate: Scott W. Cyrway, Chair (R-Kennebec)
Ronald F. Collins (R-York)
John L. Patrick (D-Oxford)
House: Louis J. Luchini, Chair (D-Ellsworth)
Thomas R. W. Longstaff (D-Waterville)
Robert J. Saucier (D-Presque Isle)
John C. Schneck (D-Bangor)
Kimberly J. Monaghan (D-Cape Elizabeth)
Jared F. Golden (D-Lewiston)
Jonathan L. Kinney (R-Limington)†
Beth P. Turner (R-Burlington)
Kathleen R. J. Dillingham (R-Oxford)
Sheldon Mark Hanington (R-Lincoln)
Henry John Bear (Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *