Taxation (TAX)

Committee Room: Room 127, State House
Phone: (207) 287-1552
Mailing Address: Committee on Taxation, c/o Legislative Information, 100 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333
Committee Jurisdiction
Bureau of Revenue Services and State Property Tax Review Board; taxes; tax exemptions and credits; Maine Residents Property Tax Program; property valuation and assessment; tax increment financing; municipal revenue sharing; taxation of unorganized territories; and  tree growth and other current use tax issues.
Committee Members
Senator Anne M. Haskell (D-Cumberland), Chair
Senator Rebecca J. Millett (D-Cumberland)
Senator Douglas A. Thomas (R-Somerset)
Representative Adam A. Goode (D-Bangor), Chair
Representative Stephen S. Stanley (D-Medway)
Representative Nathan L. Libby (D-Lewiston)
Representative Matthew W. Moonen (D-Portland)
Representative Ryan D. Tipping-Spitz (D-Orono)
Representative L. Gary Knight (R-Livermore Falls)
Representative Paul Edward Bennett (R-Kennebunk)
Representative Donald G. Marean (R-Hollis)
Representative Roger A. Jackson (R-Oxford)
Representative Joseph E. Brooks (U-Winterport)