Labor, Commerce, Research, and Economic Development (LCRED)

Committee Room: Room 208, Cross State Office Building
Phone: (207) 287-1331
Mailing Address: Committee on Labor, Commerce, Research and Economic Development, c/o Legislative Information, 100 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333
Committee Jurisdiction
Department of Labor; wage and hour laws; working conditions, including health and safety; workforce development; unemployment compensation; workers’ compensation; labor relations; collective bargaining; Workers’ Compensation Board; Maine Labor Relations Board; business regulation, including automobile and fuel sales; professional and occupational licensing; retail pricing; franchising; advertising; credit law (business related); consumer protection; Maine State Housing Authority; affordable housing; homelessness; Finance Authority of Maine (FAME); economic planning and development agencies; venture capital and trade programs; opportunity zones; import competition; product marketing; research and development; technology commercialization; technology transfers; tourism; and defense facility conversion.
Committee Members

Senate: Amy F. Volk, Chair (R-Cumberland)
Andre E. Cushing III (R-Penobscot)
John L. Patrick (D-Oxford)
House: Erin D. Herbig, Chair (D-Belfast)
Paul E. Gilbert (D-Jay)
Anne-Marie Mastraccio (D-Sanford)
Dillon Bates (D-Westbrook)
Ryan M. Fecteau (D-Biddeford)
Lawrence E. Lockman (R-Amherst)†
Susan M. W. Austin (R-Gray)
Joel R. Stetkis (R-Canaan)
Karleton S. Ward (R-Dedham)
James J. Campbell, Sr. (I-Newfield)

Comments are closed