Energy, Utilities, and Technology (EUT)

Committee Room: Room 211, Cross State Office Building
Phone: (207) 287-4143
Mailing Address: Committee on Energy, Utilities and Technology, c/o Legislative Information, 100 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333
Committee Jurisdiction
Energy policy, including energy resources, efficiency and conservation; insulation; electric industry, including supply, transmission and distribution; natural gas industry; telecommunications  industry, including mobile, telephone, Internet, broadband and cable television services;  E-9-1-1; water and sewer utilities, including district charters; Public Utilities Commission; Office of the Public Advocate; Governor’s Office of Independence and Security; and Efficiency Maine Trust.
Committee Members

Senate: David Woodsome, Chair (R-York)
Garrett P. Mason (R-Androscoggin)
Dawn Hill (D-York)
House: Mark N. Dion, Chair (D-Portland)
Roberta B. Beavers (D-South Berwick)
Christopher W. Babbidge (D-Kennebunk)
Deane Rykerson (D-Kittery)
Jennifer L. DeChant (D-Bath)
Martin J. Grohman (D-Biddeford)
Larry C. Dunphy (R-Embden)†
Beth A. O’Connor (R-Berwick)
Norman E. Higgins (R-Dover-Foxcroft)
Nathan J. Wadsworth (R-Hiram)

Comments are closed