Criminal Justice and Public Safety (CJPS)

Committee Room: Room 436, State House
Phone: (207) 287-1122
Mailing Address: Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety, c/o Legislative Information, 100 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333
Committee Jurisdiction
Maine Criminal Code; Maine Juvenile Code; Maine Bail Code; criminal law and criminal procedure; sentencing; Criminal Law Advisory Commission; Department of Public Safety; law enforcement; Criminal Justice Academy; victims’ rights; Department of Corrections; adult and juvenile corrections; intensive supervision; probation and parole; county jails; community corrections; Board of Corrections; operating under the influence; operating after suspension; habitual offenders; fire safety and arson; firearms; concealed firearms permits; private investigators; security guards; and Maine Emergency Management Agency.
Committee Members

Senate: Kimberley C. Rosen, Chair (R-Hancock)
David C. Burns (R-Washington)
Stan Gerzofsky (D-Cumberland)
House: Lori A. Fowle, Chair (D-Vassalboro)
Michel A. Lajoie (D-Lewiston)
Justin M. Chenette (D-Saco)
Catherine M. Nadeau (D-Winslow)
James E. Davitt (D-Hampden)
Charlotte Warren (D-Hallowell)
Ricky D. Long (R-Sherman)†
Karen A. Gerrish (R-Lebanon)
Timothy S. Theriault (R-China)
Michael J. Timmons (R-Cumberland)

Comments are closed