Appropriations and Financial Affairs (AFA)

Committee Room: Room 228, State House
Phone: (207) 287-1316
Mailing Address: Committee on Appropriations and Financial Affairs, c/o Office of Fiscal and Program Review, 5 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333
Committee Jurisdiction
General Fund appropriations and general fiscal policy; federal funds allocations; special revenue and block grant allocations; Budget Stabilization Fund; unappropriated surplus; bond issues; collective bargaining funding; review of revenue estimates; budgeting methodologies, review of financial orders; financial evaluation of agencies of state government; Maine Public Employees Retirement System; retirement eligibility and benefits for state and municipal employees, including teachers; judicial and legislative retirement systems.
Committee Members

Senate: James M. Hamper, Chair (R-Oxford)
Roger J. Katz (R-Kennebec)
Linda M. Valentino (D-York)
House: Margaret R. Rotundo, Chair (D-Lewiston)
John L. Martin (D-Eagle Lake)
Linda F. Sanborn (D-Gorham)
Aaron M. Frey (D-Bangor)
Erik C. Jorgensen (D-Portland)
Gay M. Grant (D-Gardiner)
Tom J. Winsor (R-Norway)†
Robert W. Nutting (R-Oakland)
Heather W. Sirocki (R-Scarborough)
Jeffrey L. Timberlake (R-Turner)

Comments are closed