Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry (ACF)

Committee Room: Room 214, Cross State Office Building
Phone: (207) 287-1312
Mailing Address: Committee on Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry, c/o Legislative Information, 100 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333
Committee Jurisdiction
Department of Agriculture, Food and Rural Resources; agricultural fairs, products and marketing; animal control and welfare; food safety, inspection and labeling; dairy industry; pesticides regulation; nutrient management; farmland preservation; Department of Conservation; state parks, historic sites, public lands, submerged lands and coastal islands registry;  Maine Land Use Regulation Commission (LURC); geological surveying and mapping; forest management, marketing, utilization, health and fire control; the Land for Maine’s Future Program; and Baxter State Park.
Committee Members

Senate: Peter E. Edgecomb, Chair (R-Aroostook)
Thomas B. Saviello (R-Franklin)
James F. Dill (D-Penobscot)
House: Craig V. Hickman, Chair (D-Winthrop)
Jeff M. McCabe, (D-Skowhegan) 
Robert J. Saucier (D-Presque Isle)
Ralph Chapman (D-Brooksville)
Michelle Ann Dunphy (D-Old Town)
Russell J. Black (R-Wilton)†
Donald G. Marean (R-Hollis)
Carol A. McElwee (R-Caribou)
Anthony J. Edgecomb (R-Fort Fairfield)
MaryAnne Kinney (R-Knox)


Comments are closed